basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:25 a.m.
2002-06-20
I'm an Idiot

I'm not supposed to be online. I had to send an email. And I got one. And I'm furious and destroyed.

The postal service lost my necklace.

My Kairos necklace, one of the most important things in my life, was going to one of the most important people in my life. It's not heavy, it's not pointy, and I thought it would be all right if I mailed it to Sweden. I guess I'm just an idiot after all, because somewhere between Chicago and Sweden, it got lost. I have no more Kairos necklace, and Gabriel has no more Kairos necklace--not like he had it in the first place, but I'm rambling.

I try to do something special, and I try to be all sweet and stuff, and this is what happens? I can't really blame the postal service. If I had just sent it in a box or something like a normal person, it wouldn't have happened. I'm just a moron, is all. So ignore that one line up there. It's not their fault, it's mine. I'm going to go cry for a while now.

And don't you dare blame yourself for this, Gabriel, or so help me God, I will scream. If you feel like it, give me a call later or something, and we'll turn it around and finish off that calling card or something. I don't know. I'm just ranting, raving, rambling, and being a baby.

I need to go back to sleep for a while.

11:00 PM: And I wouldn't be mean to Alex if she wasn't being insane. I mean, God, how crazily can one woman dance in another woman's face? God! ...wait a minute. That does not sound right. At all. *thinks of a way to get herself the hell out of this one*

QUIT MAKING FUN OF MY ACCENT! DAMN IT!

I blame Alex.

And the postal service.

From Alex: Mmmmmm....light bulbs.

No wonder I'm being mean. Sheesh.

Quote for the Day: "Oh, chicken, how I've missed you!" --Alex, as Dave

take you in :: spit you out