basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:56 a.m.
2002-06-12
Sally "Poop Dawg" Girdauskas

I just realized something. Rarely do I talk about my family when I'm not A)bitching about them or B)making a cast list for them, so I'm going to relate something that really tickled my funny bone while I was brushing my teeth this morning, and subsquently caused me to spit water and toothpaste all over the sink (sorry, Seton hall).

Now, don't get me wrong--nine times out of ten, I really don't like my sister. She is 14, and therefore just reaching puberty and the stage where it's cool to be mean to people. I'm a sensitive person (ha ha, no really, I am) and don't take kindly to people being mean to me all the time. But when she's not mean, she's downright hilarious. We're always coming up with new ways to insult each other. Once, I was about to win an insult war, and we were in the kitchen, so she frantically looked around and called me a blender, and I nearly wet myself. She calls me blender all the time now. It may not be funny to you, but it is to us. We do tons together--watch Invader Zim, play Zelda, argue over what channel to watch when Zim is over, go for random drives, and so on. If I ask her to go anywhere with me, she'll go, just to get out of the house. She did that last Saturday, when I needed to go back to campus for some things, which leads to the story I'm about to relate that caused toothpaste-spitting goodness.

We get into the room, and sign immediately onto AIM, because I wanted to surprise Gabriel. Well, I did, and she got to talk to him for a while because I had to throw in a load of laundry. After doing that and some packing nonsense, I booted Sally off the computer so I could talk with Gabriel. She started to get antsy, and was all like, "Ab, let's go! I'm hungry!" and other random whines. So we decided to move some of the things down to my car while leaving the AIM on, so I could talk with Gabriel between movings. Well, she decided to be cute, and ran over to the computer before I did and managed to type in two words: "poop dawg"

Gabriel's response: "I'll get you, Sally. :D"

Oh, I was on the floor. Literally, because I had grabbed at her to get her away and fell over. But I was laughing, too. She was in hysterics, and I hope Gabriel was, too. She managed to get past me a second time to type the same thing, and I know he was laughing then. I personally was in tears. Gotta love Sally.

...well, at least when she's being cute.

And thank you, Alex and Gabriel, for vindicating me.

And before I forget again, please make me happy and sign my guestmap. I likey the map! Thankies!

Quote for the Day: "Now that the world isn't ending, it's love that I'm sending to you..." Hero, by Chad Kroeger

take you in :: spit you out