basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:17 p.m.
2002-05-27
Partay Again

Sue's party turned out to be pretty darned good. I showed up about two hours late (I blame you, Gabriel. *grins*), but people were still hanging out and eating, so it was all good. We yakked around for a while, and I finished off a second roll of film, and then Sue's dad said we could karaoke, so there was a general stampede inside. Surprisingly enough, I didn't karaoke. There were three songs I really wanted to do--"Stand by Me", "Everything I Do", and "Your Song", but I just couldn't get myself to get up there and sing them. I think it was because everyone decided to be doing all fast and funny songs, and the ones I wanted to do were slow and emotional or whatever. Plus, I had a mother of a headache, so I decided to leave that part of the party and visit Timmy, Sue's little brother, and his friend, who were upstairs playing Ocarina of Time. I watched them do the Forest Temple, absolutely itching to take the controller away and show them how to do it properly and a hell of a lot faster (it was taking them FOREVER), but I refrained. After they died once fighting Phantom Ganondorf, however, I asked to give it a go, and I totally wailed on that motherfucker's ass. *grins cutely*

I headed back downstairs at that point, only to have Sue's mom tell me that the crowd had wandered over to Hale without telling me. Blah on that. So I walked over and met up with them, and they were chasing the three guys--Arthur (Kate's fiancee), Etoriano, and Dan (Jennie's boyfriend) around, trying to catch them. After that grew boring, several uncompromising pictures were taken of Julie and Alex, and then some cute pictures were taken of the whole crowd of us (me, Sue, Alex, Julie, Kate, Jennie, Cindy, Diane, Kristin, Dan, Etoriano, and Arthur). After just hanging around and making some very interesting sexual remarks, the "young'uns" went to yak in the tennis courts, and Kate, Arthur, and I continued making sexual remarks.

This sort of conversation continued with Kate and myself as we walked her back to her car, because they had to go. We're going to get together with Alex one day this week to discuss relationships and sex stuff this week. We haven't done that in ages, and I kind of miss it, to be quite honest. It's a very bonding experience. Hopefully, our schedules will allow for a lunch or something. I know Kate's busy with Bailiwick stuff, and Alex can't really get up here without Kate. But we'll see. It felt like the old days...damned school keeping those days away.

I need coffee or something. The largest iced cappucino with a shot of caramel that Brownstone's has to offer. Then, mucho thread posting at Anet, because I haven't been keeping up with things. HuhWhat is calling me a "dead vet". Grr. *snickers* I have such issues.

Quote for the Day: "Life is like a butterfly. You can chase it, or you can let it come to you." --Ruth Brown, 20th Century American Writer

take you in :: spit you out