basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:51 a.m.
2002-05-22
The Day So Far

So Sarah's alive, but barely. Martian Death Flu has hit her late and hard--she sounded most not cool over the phone. I hope she went home after I talked to her. *worries*

I got up early and met my mother at work so I could get my Normans. I left them at home on Monday in my mad rush to get ready and leave by six AM. Two days without the Normans--agony! But thankfully, the three little cows are safe and sound in my bookbag, and will soon be back on my bed where they belong. Yay, Normans!

There's this heinous vibrating sound in the lab. It's been here since about Monday, and I don't know what it is, and I can't pinpoint where it's coming from. It's not constant--it comes and goes--but it's causing me some consternation. I mean, what if it's something serious, and I've been doing nothing to stop it? Not like I haven't tried to figure out what it is. And David and John are nowhere to be found. Hmm...it's quiet now, and if it was a big deal, I'm sure they would have done something about it by now. I'm sure I'm overreacting, per usual.

Four hours of sleep. I don't know how the hell I'm staying awake. I'm thinking it's the white mocha I'm drinking right now. Mmmm...white mocha with whipped cream... *drools*

I so have to take a nap before doing that blasted Chemistry project that's due tomorrow. I hate naps, and then I love them. Don't ask me to explain that one. I couldn't even if I tried for a hundred years. But yes, a nap is needed.

I'm done. Here's a picture to pass the time.

Quote for the Day: "Pete, there's a pig on my plate and he's screaming your name." --Alex

take you in :: spit you out