basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:22 a.m.
2002-05-07
Striptease

Taken from a previous writing.

Jekyll and Hyde has more whores in it than you can shake a stick at. Everywhere you turn, there's some chick in a corset and knee high stockings. I'm planning to buy one with my credit card to wear on closing night with my black skirt. Don't think I won't. I hate being left out.

So after the run (which, by the way, was pretty good), I'm trying to figure out what I'm going to do for the show. Kevin wants me to run the sound board (and I can tell he wants me to do it, and not Melanie--I know when Kevin wants something), but Melanie really wants to do it. We started arguing good-naturedly, with Faith, Murph, Syd, Erin, Sarah Sankevich (sp), Tony, and Jake watching, and finally, Kevin says, "Okay, breast size wins it."

"What cup?" Mel asks me.

"D," I reply haughtily. Mel looks at me like, "Oh, shit," because I so have her beat, but then she gets a devious look on her face. Then, she smiles and takes her shirt off. I give her a look as everyone else cheers, and what do I do in response?

I take my shirt off.

...

Well, it was hot in the auditorium. *shrugs*

So anyway. Kev just looks at us, then throws his hands up in the air and says, "I have not sunk this low. You decide," and walks away. As we put our shirts back on and Jake laughs about how Kev always gets chicks to remove articles of clothing for him, Alan walks in, screams, and walks out.

*sighs* Never a dull moment at Ridge.

Quote for the Day: "We'll have a strip-off for the board." --Melanie

take you in :: spit you out