basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:16 p.m.
2002-04-28
A Zim-my Weekend Update

Okay, so here's the formal weekend update, per usual Sunday night:

Friday: I came home with my mother around four thirty in the afternoon, and decided that I would cook dinner. I made spaghetti, but the sauce was under par, because it was not fun and there wasn't nearly enough meat. Well, I'll make acceptable pasta this week--I told Sarah I would. Whether she eats it or not is her business. (:P) It was a really lame Friday to most, but a very nice one for me. I watched most of Cartoon Cartoon Fridays, then watched Sally play Goldeneye for N64, and fell asleep relatively early. But the best part about Friday was the fact that my mother actually let me address Gabriel and Sweden around her! She's realizing that she can't avoid it any longer! Whoo-hoo! :D

Saturday: I woke up late and lounged around until Sally managed to drag me out of bed. Then, we went and got lunch at Janson's (they forgot my fries, the bastards. :P ) and ran some errands for my mother. Soon afterwards, I went to the play that was mentioned in the previous entry, which as I said was mondo fun. At Alex's afterwards, she, Julie, Pete, Diane, and I yakked about guys, prom, and the like, and after they left, Alex wrote Dave's letter with prompting from me ("Chickens! Ask him about the chickens!"), and we went to sleep. We decided to not set the alarm, which was silly, because, of course, we slept late.

Sunday: Sleeping in is bad, because I had nine mass at Fisher, and had to be out of Midway area by 8:30. I left at 8:40. Blargh. Needless to say, I drove like a maniac (which was stupid, since I'm license-less until sometime this week), and made it there by the skin of my teeth. Alan had some good music for today, but Scott didn't seem to be very prepared for it. Meh, I can't say anything--there have been times when I've been just as unready for thangs. But I got out of there, went home, and managed to convince my mother to let me go online for a few minutes. I talked with Gabriel, and told him about the Zim and Gir plushies Sally found at Hot Topic (guess who's getting herself a present after she buys her airline ticket! :D ). Following that, I took a nice bath, read, and then went and watched an hour of Invader Zim. The first episode ruled, because there was much Gir craziness, but they were all mondo fun. Sally and I soon afterwards made a venture to the mall to see how much said Gir plushies would cost, and it wasn't too shabby, praise the Lord. After noting a few clothing items I might buy before Sweden, we left, and upon arriving home, did some cleaning junk for my mother. She drove me to the train around six, and here I am.

Meh. Nothing special. Such a life I lead. But I love Ivy--more Avi fic-ness in her diary! Go read! I'm so bloody cool! *dances*

Quote for the Day: "You can't destroy me with your junky...junk thingy!" --Zim

take you in :: spit you out