basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:08 p.m.
2002-04-25
Never Knew I Could Feel Like This...

I can't describe what I feel right now. I've been trying to put this to words for the past few hours, days, hell, even months, yet I can't. Words play through my mind--wonderful, beautiful, exquisite, marvelous, astonishing, perfect--but none of them do this feeling justice. Even a combination of those words couldn't do it.

And, to be quite honest, I don't want to describe it, really. It has a sense of mystery, awe, wonder, and amazement to it that I don't want to lose. It is the one inexplicable thing in this universe that I don't want explained, the one indescribable thing I don't want described. It is something I simply want to experience more of, something I want to experience for the rest of my life.

Have you ever felt truly alive? Ever seriously felt like you're floating on air? It's as if the soles of your shoes aren't exactly on the ground, but hovering slightly off of it. There's an eternal smile fixed on your face, causing that face to almost hurt, but you just don't care; that's how happy you are. Have you ever felt a song escape your lips, bursting to get out, and you find yourself singing it aloud for the whole world to hear, not caring what they think? There's a spring in your step, an added beat to your heart, a shine to your eyes and a sense of joy in your very being. And the best part about it all? You can't get rid of it. Even in your darkest hours, it's always there somewhere, bringing itself to the surface precisely when you need it.

When you find this feeling, this undescribable, inexplicable, joyous, wonderful thing, don't let it go. Do whatever you can to keep it with you always. When you've found it, la vita will truly be bella, no matter what.

Thank you.

Quote for the Day: "Spreading the 120 love!" --Brian Niro

take you in :: spit you out