basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:40 a.m.
2002-04-24
Survey the First

Survey time. Here's some junk about me. Enjoy.

(1) What name is on your birth certificate?

Abby Patricia Girdauskas

(2) What does everyone call you?

Abby

(3) What should no one ever call you, besides late for dinner?

Abigail. Not my name, people.

(4) Speaking of dinner, what's your ideal one?

Rotini and a hearty meat sauce, parmesean cheese, cheesy garlic bread, Pepsi and merlot (don�t ask), and mi amor there to share it with me.

(5) Now that you're hungry from answering that question, were you to reach for a snack, what would it be?

Some pastry thingy, like a cookie or something. Maybe a granola bar or fruit bar or something.

(6) No snack is complete without a drink. Non-alcoholic, first - what's your preference?

Starbucks Caramel Frappucino, then Pepsi (regular or wild cherry), then lemonade.

(7) Okay, now for the alcoholic drink?

I�d go with cognac, although merlot and champagne are nice.

(8) Switch gears. What's your favorite kind of music?

Kind? Well, I�m an eclectic chick, but I guess I�d go with what they call �adult contemporary?because BNL is in that category most of the time. I�m getting more and more into techno as well, and Enya is very appealing to me, too. And I can�t live lately without my anime music.

(9) Prove it. What's in your CD player right now?

A mix CD Sarah made me. Some of the songs included are: �Wrap your Arms Around Me?by BNL, �Tank!?from Cowboy Bebop, �So Pure?by Alanis Morissette, �Ode to Summer?by Lostprophets, and the Closing theme to the Fushigi Yuugi OAV.

(10) Do you like any bands that might qualify as a "guilty pleasure"?

*blushes* Well�the techno is enough of a guilty pleasure, but I�d have to admit to liking the group �Dream?lt;/P>

(11) All right. How about TV shows? What do you watch?

Cartoons. Here�s a list: Ed, Edd, �n?Eddy, Samurai Jack, Courage the Cowardly Dog, Time Squad, Dexter, Powerpuff Girls, Hey, Arnold!, The Fairly Oddparents, Invader Zim, Justice League, As Told By Ginger�I hope I didn�t forget any.

(12) Movies? Favorites? Categories?

Oh, I�m all over the board. My favourite movie is Apollo 13, but FOTR, Harry Potter, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Star Wars (all four), Baron Munchausen, Snatch, Moulin Rouge, Sabrina, Sense and Sensibility, The Fifth Element�once again, I�m sure I�ve forgotten a few.

(13) All right, now the power's out. Grab a book and read it by candlelight. What is it?

As of late, anything from David Eddings?Elenium or Tamuli series. But seeing as I am in the middle of Memoirs of a Geisha, I should probably concentrate on that.

(14) Any guilty pleasures, as far as books are concerned?

Laurie R. King. She�s SO blasphemous, but�damn.

(15) Do you have any stuffed animals?

NORMANS!!! I adore stuffed animals, especially cows.

(16) How about posters?

About seven or eight Fushigi Yuugi, two DBZ, three or four Sailor Moon, and various others. After Sweden, I may use the credit card to order some others.

(17) Any board (not bored) games sitting around your room or den?

Not in the dorm, but there�s Star Wars Monopoly and the How to Host a Murder thangs in Beverly.

(18) Other toys?

My Frodo action figure, and the random toys on my desk and in boxes, because there�s too many to have out.

(19) Speaking of toys, you must be typing this at a computer. Who does it belong to?

DePaul University; specifically, the loop campus.

(20) If it's yours, have you done anything to spif it up or tweak it? If it's not, have you done any of that, anyway?

Not this machine�I�ve played with the ones in the QR lab and the internet caf? though?lt;/P>

(21) What resolution do you run your desktop at?

1280x1024, although I have to double check that. It�s at something near there right now.

(22) What's currently running on the computer?

AIM Java, the livejournal I got this survey from, a conversation with Gabriel, and this word document�usually, it�s about ten other things. I�m such a window whore.

(23) Now, about what's under the computer... what are you currently wearing?

From bottom to top: black boots, red socks, long jean khakis (carpenter), a red polo, two necklaces, two rings, and undergarments.

(24) Boxers or briefs?

I�m a chick�and they�re bikini style. :P

(25) What's the most fancy get-up you've ever put on?

Any of my prom dresses, the most recent one (purple strapless gown thingy) being the fanciest, although some of my costumes for plays have been pretty fancy. If I could get a hold of the skirt I wore in Act I of Hello, Dolly! I�d wear it out. *grins*

(26) And the most casual?

My pajamas for a whole bloody day (cow pants and R&G are dead shirt)�to the store, to baby-sit, and then all day at home. *laughs*

(27) What is your favorite piece of clothing?

Probably my Hello, Dolly! Shirt or my Dan Hanson shirt I stole from my brother who stole it from Dan Hanson. :D I plan to buy several workshirts like this in various colours and put different nametags on them. The red one will read Avi Clark, and I plan to stick Gabriel�s name on one of them, if he�ll let me. He can even choose the colour!

(28) So what do you do to make money?

I work in the Quantitative Reasoning lab at DePaul. I help students (and teachers) with excel issues, figuring out formulas, and basic computer problems. I�m still getting into the swing of things, though.

(29) And what do you usually do with that money?

Well, until I get a new Social Security card, I don�t get any money, but when I do, it�s first going towards a plane ticket to Sweden, then towards paying my mother back for tuition and housing.

(30) And if you had $1 billion, tax-free, what would you do with it?

Put it in the bank immediately, then start paying people back�after buying the plane ticket (first class, baby!)

(31) All right. Take this test, and tell me which Star Wars character you come up as.

Emperor Palpatine

(32) And now, take this test, and let's find out which member of the Fellowship of the Ring you would be:

Aragorn (and I didn�t even cheat!)

(33) And just how much time did you waste taking this survey?

Oh�half an hour? Forty five minutes? Something of that nature.

Quote for the Day: "Well, maybe if you got some once in a while, you wouldn't harp at me about my teeth!" --me, to Sarah

take you in :: spit you out