basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:19 a.m.
2002-04-23
Fortunes in Bed

One of the funnest things to do when you're bored is reminisce. I'm not bored now, but I was at one point last night, when I just couldn't study for religion anymore (which I'm making up for now...grr...). So I was rifling through my top desk drawer--which I really have to clean out again--and at one point, I found a fortune from a fortune cookie, and burst out laughing.

No, it wasn't one of those crazy fortunes, like in joke cookies or something. It read something along the lines of "You will bring joy to someone's life" or something of that nature (I'll edit this later and put the real fortune in--I'm not in the room right now), but thanks to Lauren Cronin, there's a fun and easy way to make any fortune amusing. You just add two simple words to the end of each fortune: "in bed". So, my altered fortune would be something along the lines of "You will bring joy to someone's life in bed."

*cracks up* Damn, do I wish I could bring joy to a certain person's life in bed.

The best part about doing this to fortunes is to do it with Sarah. She always gets the best fortunes, which is so amusing, because it's Sarah. Many of them have involved transactions in bed, which proves once and for all that my suppositions are correct, and Sarah is a whore. *laughs* You know I love you.

When I get back to the room (Lord only knows when that will be), I'll post the fortunes I found. They're very amusing. Until then, have a great day--maybe it'll rub off on me. I'm SO going to fail that religion exam...

11:42 AM: And so it's later, after I've failed that exam, and here are the fortunes, for your amusement.

You will be deeply loved...in bed.(That's the one I meant to use as an example)

The laws sometimes sleep, but they never die...in bed.

Do not make financial decisions on frantic Fridays...in bed.(Worthy of Sarah...*snickers*)

Your future will be happy and productive...in bed.(I can only hope...*grins evilly*)

Others look up to you...in bed.(*laughs openly*)

Fun for everyone.

Quote for the Day: "X means it's plural!" --Kate

take you in :: spit you out