basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

3:06 p.m.
2002-04-16
Chem 100 Woes

Taken from an earlier writing

Why was I so stupid as to take Chem 100? Seriously. It's 2:03, and I'm ready and raring to leave this blasted class. I know all this conservation of mass nonsense. I know about atomic mass and elements and the periodic table. I already finished the homework due for this week, for God's sake. And I still have to sit here and be bored for the next fifty-five minutes. Why did I do this? Even an easy A isn't worth this.

I could be getting a sandwich, talking to Gabriel, reading my Lit or psych, buying that accursed book, anything, but no. I'm in Lewis 105, WASTING MY TIME. I know what atoms are made of, Professor Parra. Can I go now?

I'll probably stay in tonight. Go have an early dinner (around five or six), snag a fun cold coffee and some Krispy Kremes, and hang out around the dorm. I have plenty of reading to do, anyway. I need to relax, maybe jam to some music, just be generally comfy.

My hair still smells like lavender. Yay! I love it when my hair smells flowery--puts me at ease. And I need to be put at ease. Despite this class, I have felt very lethargic and comfy. The skirt and tank top I'm wearing have helped, as well as the beautiful (albeit fucking HUMID) weather. I have also felt incredibly loved today. I didn't think love could be like this. I'm so very glad it is. Sixty-four.

I hope there's pasta of some sort tonight. I feel the need for pasta. If not, chicken strips or some soup will have to do. *sighs*

And, as an afternote...

THANK GOD CLASS GOT OUT EARLY!!!! :D

Quote for the Day: "A friend is a fellow who knows everything about you, and still likes you." --a 12-year-old boy

take you in :: spit you out