basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:30 a.m.
2002-04-17
Rainy Dreams

It rained last night. Or rather, this morning. I awoke at roughly four AM with this feeling of something lightly hitting my face. I thought it was part of a dream--I was currently in the middle of one--but then I realized I could feel the heat and humidity, and I can never feel temperature in dreams. I rolled over onto my back, and still felt these little pricks on my face. Then I heard it. Rain was falling. That's what was tickling my face so. I sat up, reached my hand out to make sure, and there it was, rain coming in my window. I reached up and wrenched it most of the way shut (thanking God I remembered to not put Gabriel's letter and photo right there like she did last night), then went and shut the other window in the same manner. After wiping my pocketwatch, ID, and shelf off, I climbed back into bed, wished they'd turn on the bleeding air conditioning in Seton Hall, and somehow went back to sleep.

I dreamt last night, dreams of darkness and confusion. The main thing I remember about them were that they were not in colour, per usual, but in shades of black, white, grey, and brown. One involved the dorms, Sarah, and some random dude, another involved office buildings and Gabriel, and the third involved a park, playground, and Hey, Arnold! characters. I wish I could remember more, because at the time, it was very interesting.

It's early, and I should be at my psych lecture hall, taking part in a research experiment. It's not required, but it's an easy credit. When I woke up this morning, however, I thought, "Fuck this noise. I don't want to do this right now. Methinks coffee and internet are in order." So that's where I am, and where I will remain for about the next half hour. Then, I will officially go to psych, and hopefully enjoy myself once again.

It looks to be an interesting and satisfying day, if nothing else.

Quote for the Day: "I am a material girl." --Professor Ludwig

take you in :: spit you out