basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:03 a.m.
2002-04-06
Journey Down the Big River (aka I-55)

Big River was a great show. All the actors were awesome (especially a certain Tobin...*sighs*), and they really put on a splendid show. I couldn't complain about the singing, the pit was smashing, and even the dancing caught my eye. I'm so glad I went to see it.

But that was because it meant seeing Kate. I'd take Kate over seventeen Tobins and fourteen good pits, amongst other various numbers.

I haven't smiled or laughed that much in a long time. Everything was just funny and amusing and wonderful, and I felt simply awful that we had planned to leave that night. I mean, I know none of us wanted to inconvenience Kate, and all that nonsense, but for some reason, I was ready to kick myself for even suggesting going home that night. But thank God she'll be home for summer in four weeks. Lucky!

I don't know what else to say. I'm missing her something fierce right now, though. I think she's at work, after having slept for probably only a few hours, which sucks. I know how she feels, to a degree--three hours of sleep here. Oh, well. Today looks promising.

I love you, Kate!

Quote for the Day: "Who makes glitter?" --Alex "Me!"--Kate

take you in :: spit you out