basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:37 a.m.
2002-03-27
Feeling a Bit Lonely...

So I add an hour of sleep to every night. Whoop de freaking do.

*sighs* I'm lonely. I thought I would be enjoying this solitude, but I'm really not. Sure, I'm loving this "I can use the computer all day and no one can say anything" business--gives me much more Gabriel time than I could have ever dreamed--but it's not enough. I need to yak. I need to laugh. I need a hug, damn it. I don't know.

I'm not looking for sympathy here. I'm just telling it like it is.

I should just call people and say "Hey, I'm lonely. Make me less so." But I'm having difficulties doing that, and not just the phone issue. I know who I want to spend time with as of late, and it's just impossible. They're either at school, God only knows where, or on another continent. And that makes life not so grand.

But other parts of it really do make up for it. I have felt more loved this week than I have in some time. Sure, it's been hard, and there have been many tears and worries and heartaches, but to feel this loved...I'd never give up on that. It's not in my power.

And on a completely different note, I'm freaking hungry. Time for breakfast, methinks!

Quote for the Day: "How do you say 'There's a burro on your foot' in Spanish?" --Hans "*thinks* I don't know! Oh, no! What am I going to do when I can't tell Gabriel's mother there's a burro on her foot?!" --me

take you in :: spit you out