basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

6:44 p.m.
2002-03-21
Spring, Please

I thought it was Spring, no da. I was told today that yesterday was the first official day of spring or some nonsense.

So why the fuck does my little Weather Bug thing on my toolbar say it's 19 degrees outside?

19 Degrees, and 8 degrees with wind chill. This is insane! I don't know how to turn the heat up in this blasted room, and it's cold enough where I'm wearing a blanket, and I'm still cold! Normally, I like the cold. I'm a winter girl, after all. But it's nearing the end of March, for Christ's sake. This is not what I need.

And it snowed this morning. Literally was blizzard like snow for much of this morning. I had to do a double take to realize it was actually happening. Hell and damnation. This is abso-fucking-lutely insane. When the wind literally brings tears to your eyes because it's so harsh, you know it's time for warmer weather.

I've had enough of winter. I want spring. I want green. I want flowers and warm breezes and shady trees and not having to wear a coat. I want a change from this brown and ice and cold. I like winter, but I can only deal with so much of it. I need a break, and spring will provide it.

And I'm bloody tired. I think I'll take a nap before Sarah and I go and watch the second Fushigi Yuugi OAV. Must be prepared for the crying and the yelling, after all. Thanks again for dinner, Sar!

Quote for the Day: "3, 2, 1, let's jam." --"Tank!" from Cowboy Bebop

take you in :: spit you out