basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

5:32 p.m.
2002-03-20
Workin' in the Lab...

*dances the Abby got a job dance*

Yes, Abby got a job. She will be working for the Quantitative Reasoning people as a lab assistant until such time comes that they want to get rid of her, or she wants to get rid of them. But she'll at least work through spring quarter for them, hopefully Saturdays from 12-5 and then evenings. The most the lab assistants can work a week is 25 hours, so she's hoping to get as close to that as possible. She really needs this money for Sweden.

And she's done speaking in the third person. Don't you feel special?

Really, I'm very excited. The hours are nice, the people are fun, and I understand the junk. I'm also a very nice and helpful person, which will add to the ease of the job. Huzzah for me.

My mother keeps saying "We'll talk" about Sweden. I wish she wouldn't. I wish she would take Hans' stance, which seems to be that it's my life, and I should go out and experience it in whatever way I deem fit. I'm not asking her to help pay for it or anything. I just want her blessings. I want her to say, "I don't like it, and I'd recommend not doing it, but if you're going to, I hope you're happy." That's all I want.

Because basically, I'm going to do it anyway.

Quote for the Day: "I signed your guestbook...with sexiness." --Lowell

take you in :: spit you out