basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:05 p.m.
2002-03-19
Your Song

My gift is my song, and this one's for you.

And you can tell everybody

That this is your song

It may be quite simple

But now that it's done

I hope you don't mind

I hope you don't mind

That I put down in words

How wonderful life is

Now you're in the world.

I sat on the roof

And I kicked off the moss

'Cause some of these verses, well

They've got me quite cross

But the sun's been kind

While I wrote this song

It's for people like you

That keep it turned on...

So excuse me forgetting

But these things, I do

You see, I've forgotten if they're green or they're blue

Anyway, the thing is

What I really mean

Yours are the sweetest eyes I've ever seen...

And you can tell everybody

This is your song

It may be quite simple

But now that it's done

I hope you don't mind

I hope you don't mind

That I put down in words

How wonderful life is, now you're in the world...

I hope you don't mind, I hope you don't mind

That I put down in words

How wonderful life is...

Now you're in the world!

--"Your Song", as sung by Ewan McGregor to Nicole Kidman in "Moulin Rouge", dedicated to my loved ones.

Quote for the Day: "Fuck the Pope!" --soccer hooligan chant, "Among the Thugs"

take you in :: spit you out