basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:30 a.m.
2002-03-18
That's a Weekend

So...sleepy...damned weekends. I get more sleep on the bloody weekdays than the weekends. I'm *gasp* turning into a regular person who *gasp again* does stuff on the weekends! Amazing but true, Abby did do things this weekend, and didn't just sit on her ass and do work (which is what she should have done in the first place, but meh.)

Friday: Waited for Jim to call so I could go the hell home, but when I hadn't heard from him, I hitched a ride home with Sarah. Hung out at home Friday night, watched Sally play some OOT, and went to a fitful sleep. Boring, no? Well, I also got up the courage to call Jordan Friday night, and was mighty proud of myself for that. Go me.

Saturday: Looked for Jim's cell phone. Hung out with him for a little in the early afternoon--thanks again for the food, dear, even though I didn't deserve it--then did a little bit of quantitative studying. Snuck into the chat and had an amusing hour of picking on Foxy with AX and Bane, and surprised Gabriel in the process (since I wasn't supposed to be on until Monday). Then, I decided to stop by Guitar Center, since I had called Jordan at a bad time earlier in the day, and apologized for it. We sat and talked about random crap for a little while, then he went to go pick his dresser up from home, and I went back to my home (remind me to talk to Kevin about paying the band from "Tommy"--Jordan had to sell his amp to pay his rent, which isn't cool). Played some Majora's Mask, then watched Cowboy Bebop (session #2--Yay! They found Ein!), and a little of Outlaw Star (love the opening) before sating my itching writing hands. I worked on my original songfic thingy, and got a nice section worked out. I was proud of myself. Climbed into bed, watched "Steel Magnolias" up until the point when Shelby collapses, then channel surfed until I decided to go to sleep around four AM. If I ever get the opportunity, I'm auditioning for a production of "Steel". I'd love to play Truvy or Clairee or Ouiser, although I'd probably end up playing Annelle, since I am the resident Catholic. *sighs*

Sunday: Decided not to go to Church--man, I'm getting lax about this. Went to the bank with my sister, then worked on my history final a little. Jim came by for a little while--we were both bored--and I worked some more on the blasted final. Got dinner, ate quickly, then was almost late for the Kairos return. This group was so cheery--barely any people cried during their speeches. Sue was like me, though--face all red, trying desperately not to cry when she made her speech, and all like "I love everyone!" Erin was hysterical (per usual), and Diane looked so happy and at ease. I'm so glad they all got to have this experience. We're all supposed to get together Friday afternoon (I think) before Erin's rehearsal, so we'll see. Came home, worked a little more, did laundry, stole the N64 from James (SCORE!), and went to sleep around 12:30 AM. And when did my mother yank me out of my odd dream (can't remember a bit of it, just that it was odd)? 5:30 AM. I love my life.

A paper and an actual final today. Will I survive? Certainly. There's no reason why I should not. Go me!

Oh, and I almost forgot. I love my mom. She let me drum on her head this morning, and didn't kill me. It was really funny. *cracks up at the mere thought*

Thirteen weeks!

Quote for the Day: "Making orcs? You orcophile!" --Gabriel, of Lowell (I think)

take you in :: spit you out