basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:05 p.m.
2002-03-12
Hopes for the Future

I'm sorry. That's all I can say about that. I hope things are truly okay now.

And now: A list

Some things I'd like to do in my life:

1. Write a novel.

2. Sing in Italy, even if it's just on a hilltop for me and God to hear.

3. Learn to swordfight in various styles.

4. Join a Sherlockian league.

5. Learn to play the string bass, even if only to be able to play Kevin's solo in "Lovers in a Dangerous Time".

6. Get and play the music for "Baker Street".

7. Go to the Holy Land--arm yourself, if necessary.

8. Learn a few more kanji.

9. Learn to read Arabic and/or Hebrew.

10. Learn to cook more than pasta well.

11. Have and maintain a flower garden.

12. Make love in a pool of water under a waterfall.

13. Backpack across Europe.

14. Have a room I can truly call my study.

15. Climb a willow tree and just sit.

16. Picnic in England with the people I love.

17. Take a boat for actual transport somewhere--not just for a boat tour or something.

18. Draw something well.

19. Learn to truly ballroom dance.

20. Be able to wake up happy every damned day.

Quote for the Day: "Whisper words of wisdom, let it be." --The Beatles, "Let it Be"

take you in :: spit you out