basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:02 a.m.
2002-03-09
I Need Days Like This More Often

Can I say it again: LA VITA E BELLA!

So here's my most wonderous glorious day.

8:00--wake up. Laze in bed until about 8:45. Go and brush my teeth, get dressed, go to 990 Fullerton to wait for Sarah (we were going to have breakfast after her Anthro class because English 104 is NO MORE for me! That was just an added bonus). Caught her on the way down the stairs, and they went to just get coffee/cola and pastries. Found Kasia there, and she sat with us for a little. Sarah went to Art, and I found a computer in the cafe and chatted with Angel, Geki, Stealth, and later on Saheen from 11 until about 1--and had an absolutely fabulous time. Stealth, Angel, and Geki were being absolutely hysterical the entire time, and I so did not want to leave, especially since Gabriel and I were having a great little chat there. But I went to QR, and got out early because Kate finished our activity early, and I learned the previous assignment, because I just couldn't get it without the walkthrough on Wednesday. Focal Point was interesting, because people were actually nice. But by the last ten minutes, Brian and I were getting antsy, and I pretty much ran out of there with Amanda and Natalie, chatting about the weekend. Now, here's where it gets great, at least to me.

3:25--Sign back into the chat. Geki and Stealth are gone, but Gabriel and Saheen are there, as well as a wonderful chap named Koyoto, who so messed with both Saheen and myself yesterday. He was still messing with her, so we decided to brain fuck him. We kept throwing random shit at him, and turned ourselves into some sort of omniscient gods or something (which he started, actually, by insulting us), and told people to grovel. Then, he started saying I was cruel--ME! Avi_Clark, the romantic red lady, was cruel! AnimeXTREME (aka AX) and Saheen immediately defended me, telling him that if he hadn't fucked with me, he'd see that I was one of the nicest people he'd ever meet. Koyoto finally left, and Saheen and I snickered repeatedly. Oh, but then it gets better.

Wildfire9 enters the chat, right at the moment we're all discussing British slang. Wildfire there decides to say that the British sucked, and that the Japanese were better, because they were more technologically advanced. Enter Avi, the British History student. I remind him that the British were the first to have an industrial revolution, to which he answered that I was incorrect. He said the Americans had the first industrial revolution. When I said the British had theirs in the 1790s and the Americans in the mid 1800s, he said that it was only, what, ten years apart? I suck at math, and even I can add better than that. Saheen backed my facts up, but he still wouldn't believe us, and left. We laughed about that for a few moments, then Wildfire returned, and we groaned. He demands "Where the hell is Avi?" but does nothing about it. We find out he's a marine, and laugh some more. I wonder why people hate me today, and Saheen manages to make me feel better. Wildfire leaves again, we laugh again, and things slow down a bit.

Then AX does something really silly. He summons someone. Now, Saheen and I have been making rules for a while of things you cannot do in the chat around us if you want us to at least be civil with you. A few of them are no leet, no sporks, no dungeons (PERIOD), and no summoning. AX knew this, but decided to be silly. We yelled at him (laughing the whole time), and he decides to make his own list of rules with Masa, with hilarious results. Right about this time, Masa brings up the "Mod Squad", which consisted of him and me, acting as "mods" when the mods weren't there. We got Saheen on our side, and became a true Mod Squad, and everyone wanted to join. We were popular! Avi and Saheen, popular? Never! But it happened for a little while. Then, AX and Masa decided to make their own squad--the sheep squad. Well, I was on the floor with that one. That tapered off quickly, with Saheen and me still laughing. Things just got crazy after that, but it was absolutely amazing. I've never seen Saheen that jovial and amused. She was actually laughing at her computer at two AM in the Netherlands. It was incredibly wonderful to have a partner in crime there. I hope to do it again one day. *laughs at the mere thought*

And as an added bonus, I private chatted with my Gabriel from three until after seven. Four hours then, and two hours before then. He stayed up until after three AM for me. And it was one of the most marvelous times of my life. It was that, more than anything else, that made me say la vita e bella. He just makes things seem better and right. If you read this, Gabriel, thank you a million times over. You have no idea what all that meant to me.

And Princess Pistola is going to put Angel and Avi in the Big Dance scene in her Anet fan fic! *dances* We are so going to rock out!

So I sign out of Anet, and check my email. I read one entitled "i got a idea" from Sarah. It reads, "Syllogism: A--Sarah is sick of cafe food. B--Leona's is on Sheffield. Therefore, we should get Leona's." Thank God for the Saracratic logic!

7:30 PM--I go back to Seton, drop my stuff off in my room, and head to Sarah's. I tell her about the day, we laugh about shit for a while, she orders the food, I call home to check in, and we talk more and laugh even more. We watched Trek, and the two episodes that were on were bloody fucking hysterical. The first involved Worf's foster parents, and they're just freaking amusing. Then, it was the episode where Picard, Guinan (I think), Ro, and O'Reilly's wife (can't think of her name right now) turn into kids, and the kid who played Picard was PERFECT! The temper tantrum--*dies laughing* I laughed for about eight hours straight today. AND IT'S WARM! And it's going to rain! If it had rained before midnight, it would have been a mondo awesome end to a wonderful, beautiful day.

But that's it. I need to shower, wash my hair, and go the hell to sleep. Oh, and download a song. Then I can sleep. I just hope this sense of bliss and euphoria stays over tomorrow--and it will if Sar and I play Zelda, or if I see Kate. If Caitlin and Jamie don't come home tonight--or even if they do--I'm getting up at ten or so and getting coffee, and going online until I have to go work on my project at noon. Mmm...coffee and chat...

I am such a caffeine and Anet junkie.

Quote for the Day: "*snickers*" --Saheen

take you in :: spit you out