basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:55 p.m.
2002-03-07
Annoyance and Dreams

Okay, first a complaint. I HATE PEOPLE WHO GO OUT DRINKING THEN COME INTO MY ROOM AND WAKE ME UP. They weren't even my roommates--they came to talk to my roommates, and were louder than anything at one in the morning or so. Ade's brother or cousin or whatever was playing with my stuff, because some of it was moved, and I heard Ade tell hiim to leave things alone. That is just so annoying. Remind me to bring a guy to their room when they're out and make out with him at their computer or something. Certain people would just LOVE that. *sighs angrily* Sarah, you put up with more than you should.

But other than that, I slept okay. I got my dreamcatcher back, and had a really odd and for some reason memorable one last night. I was in this huge area--out to sea but not at the same time, because there was this roof and huge doors blocking our way out. There were boats, canoes, and so on all over the water in that area; not covering the entire area, but they were there. The water got deeper the farther you went, just like a sea or something. These huge rains came, and the sea began to fill up, and the town was flooded, and most of us were knocked off the hugest boat there because of the waves and wind. All of the people there were women, which kind of surprised me when I thought about it this morning. Lauren Cronin was there, and we were trying to save this young girl--11 or 12, I think--from drowning. We managed to put her into a canoe, and then I notcied that she was naked for some reason, which is how I determined her age--she wasn't fully developed yet. Lauren and I left her canoe with someone else and went over to the wall and gates leading to the town. Lauren and I mark the flood level with red crayons, and say that if it goes lower, we'll swim out to find help. There were a whole bunch of women floundering around in the shallow end of the water, but no one was frightened or screaming or anything--just sort of calm. We never do leave that area, but I know what the outside will look like for some reason. There are many arched bridges and sidewalks, willow trees, and water everywhere. The skies, however, are threateningly dark, as if the storm were about to hit there next. And that's all I remembered.

Damnable dreams.

Quote for the Day: "We're not broadsword chicks..." --me, of mine and Sarah's choice of weapons

take you in :: spit you out