basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:23 a.m.
2002-03-06
Chris Thinks I Can Write!

Scheduling absolutely bites, especially when it's not you that's scheduling, but the rest of the God damned world. Or, at the very least, your floor. Of the roughly 30 people on our side of the floor alone, approximately 25 of them were scheduling AT THE SAME TIME. Caitlin was on the computer from 12:00 AM until nearly 2:30 AM. I felt really bad for her--her schedule is less than ideal, and the photography class she wanted to get into required consent of instructor, and she didn't know that. Same for Jamie--she didn't even get a full schedule last night, because things were too slow. And, of course, because they were awake, I could hardly sleep, because I am one of the lightest sleepers in the known universe. We all woke up this morning for our early classes (Caitlin at 8 AM and me and Jamie at 9) all like "Why am I doing this?" I would have missed my 9:40, except that I knew I was getting my rough draft back, and I wanted to see how much Chris wanted to remind me that I sucked.

Thank God I did go to the class, though, because, despite being mostly a waste of time, some majorly good vibes and feelings came out of it. First of all, I discovered that, sans a short individual meeting with Chris on Monday, I don't have to go to English 104 anymore! *dances* He decided that since there's really nothing we have left to do for the class, we don't need to come to it anymore. Then, we read some of the "exemplary" paragraphs that Chris chose from our rough drafts, and mine was one of them! I could have so cried right then and there, seeing as I thought Chris pretty much hated my writing and my style, but huzzah! He doesn't! He called it, and I quote, "A really great paragraph." :D Then, I got the paper back, and here are some of his comments (I'm just way too happy about this):

"I like your introductory material in the drafts."; "Good work!"; "I was very impressed by your comments on other people's papers--good job!"; and a "Good" after just about every paragraph!

I might just do well on this fucking research paper after all. *giggles insanely*

Let's just hope the rest of the day goes just as well, shall we? Wouldn't want to ruin this wonderful bit of heaven in the middle of crunch time. *sighs happily*

Quote for the Day: "If you think that I could be forgiven, I think I should." --"A Long December", by Counting Crows

take you in :: spit you out