basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

7:17 p.m.
2002-02-11
Sensation

"Sensation"

from "Tommy"

(sung by Tommy)

I overwhelm as I approach you,

make your lungs hold breath inside!

Lovers break caresses for me,

Love distracted, don't know why.

You'll feel me coming,

A new vibration.

From afar you'll see me.

I'm a sensation...

I'm a sensation!

They're moved by me and all I touch;

Hazy-eyed, they catch my glance.

Pleasant shudders shake their senses.

My warm momentum throws their stance.

You feel me coming,

A new vibration.

From afar you'll see me.

I'm a sensation...

I'm a sensation!

Soon you'll see me. Can't you feel me?

I'm coming...

Send your troubles dancing. You know the answer:

I'm coming...

I'm coming...

I'm a sensation!

I leave a trail of rooted people

Mesmerized by just the sight.

All these lovers feel me coming,

Love as one�in love tonight.

You'll feel coming,

a new vibration.

From afar you'll see me.

I'm a sensation...

I'm a sensation!

I'm a sensation...

I'm a sensation!

I am the light.

And now, the obsessive Tommy-ing is done. Thank you for dealing with me.

Quote for the Day: "It's Idiot Day! Come one, come all, and watch me hook up with fifteen year olds from Sweden, run in traffic, and talk and sing with a hurt voice! Hurry, tickets and seats are going fast! Come see me, the idiot!" --me

take you in :: spit you out