basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

5:22 p.m.
2002-02-10
Hey! Weekend Update!

Huzzah for Tommy! Friday and Saturday were great, and next weekend should rock even more. Friday night, though, there were some heinous frequency problems, and every time a miked actor hit above I'd say a G on the staff, the lights went haywire with their voices. Erin was having an absolute fit. But she fixed it during the intermission, and the second act and everything on Saturday went just fine. Huzzah! The show will rock, so anyone in the Chicagoland area who wants to go, it's at Ridge Park at 8:00 (house opens at 7:30, and it was fully yesterday, so I suggest getting there as early as possible. I'll be running around with nothing to do, so visit me!) and it's $10 to get in. Come see it!

Syd and Erin had a cast party last night, and Buzzy and Dan Riley didn't have to whine about my not going anywhere with them, because Linda and I carpooled, and I stayed for about two hours, and, to further sweeten the deal, I had a Mike's Hard Lemonade. Me. Wow. What's worse is I plan to have more than one at Faith's party next weekend. Well, at least I do now. We'll see how I feel when next weekend hits. But their house is really cute, and I'm glad I went, because everything was generally fun.

I feel quite a bit better, but I think I got motion sickness from my father's car coming back to school today, because I'm all nauseous. I hope it stops--I have a bunch of reading to do when I leave this internet cafe.

I'm buying hair dye today, I think. But do I dye it my usual Tasuki red, or do I try the darker red I had over the summer? Either way, I'm going to highlight/streak it again, so we'll see how I feel when I get to Walgreens. Their selection better not be crappy--and their prices better not be, either.

Quote for the Day: "Now I've come to the end, all my patience is gone, when I'm doubtful I tend to believe my own eyes..." --I Believe My Own Eyes, "Tommy"

take you in :: spit you out