basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:57 p.m.
2002-02-07
The Return of Martian Death Flu

Okay, so I tried to add an entry earlier this afternoon, but something happened, and it went away. I hate it when that happens! Grr...argh...

I am so sick, I can barely stand it. The Martian Death Flu has returned, and I am not happy. I'm congested, have a sore throat, tend to lose my voice, feel nauseous, get dizzy when I walk, get chills and hot flashes, and can't sleep because of all of this. I've been taking Day-Quil and drinking naught but orange juice and/or Sprite, but it's Thursday, and I got sick on Tuesday, and I don't forsee getting better any time soon. It just keeps getting worse.

But at least I'm not pulling an Abby and going to class. I dropped off my midterm paper in history a little while ago, and am sitting at a computer in the internet cafe writing this entry instead of trying to suffer through history. Tomorrow, however, I have to pull an Abby and go to all three classes, come hell or high water. Then, I have to go back to Ridge for the second night of "Tommy".

Last night's preview show was...well, good, I guess. The cast lacked energy, and Alan fucked up the microphones something fierce, 'cause they were all funky and feedbacky, and I was not happy. Plus, I was sick last night, and had no voice, yet even though people knew this, they still expected me to be able to yell across the room for mike checks. Come on, people! Erin has the same thing I do, and we spent last night running the technical aspects of the show and being sick. I love you, Erin! Feel better! (I know she doesn't read this, but it's the thought that counts.) Kevin owes me big time, though, because I had to take the train back to school at 11:18 PM, which got me on the El at around 11:45 PM. Abby was mightily frightened, especially since I barely have enough energy to walk down the hall to the bathroom and from building to building, let alone defend myself from murderers and rapists. I'm calling Kevin tomorrow and basically ordering him to give me a ride back to DePaul on Friday and Saturday.

And to give me a headset...I need a headset, even if it's only to wear and make me feel better. Go headsets!

And here we see the brain of a normal college student turn into the jello-like substance sitting next to her computer. Watch as it all slithers around in her head, causing her much duress, and impeding her thought processes...

God, I hate being sick.

Quote for the Day: "Listening to you, I get the music, gazing at you, I get the heat, following you, I climb the mountains, I get excitement at your feet..." --Finale, "Tommy"

take you in :: spit you out