basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

2:00 p.m.
2002-02-05
Tommy!

Instead of ranting and acting like a weiner like I have been, I'm going to talk about something fun: Tommy.

A person he is, but not a person I know personally, if that makes any sense. It's the musical that Ridge is putting up this Thursday, and it's wonderful. I was iffy on the music before, but now, I'm all like, "Yay, Tommy!" I've had "I Believe My Own Eyes" in my head all morning, and seeing as it's my second favourite song in the show, that's fine with me. The guy we have playing Tommy, Buzzy Frank, is so wonderful, I'm ready to faint. I love watching him, and listening to him sing.

And the best part is, I get to control who hears him and who doesn't, because I'm going to be running the sound board on the Friday and Saturday productions of the show! I learned how to use our sound board last weekend, and will learn the new one tomorrow night for the preview show, and then, I will officially be something akin to a techie. Go me! I realize that I shouldn't be doing yet another show, no matter how small my part actually is, but the last three days I spent there were very fun, even if Nora was there for two of them. Actually, I should be thankful for that--it's because of her coming in to take notes on Friday that I got to learn the board that day, and run it for the rest of the weekend. So thanks, Nora, for that. Everything else, well...let's just leave all that alone, shall we?

I have a paper to write, and I need to look over the script again to prep for my cues tomorrow. Then, I'm going to try to download Pinball Wizard and the Finale, and order the CD online using my little gift card thingy. Eee! Huzzah, Tommy!

Then, I'm going to nap or something. I think the mucus is clogging my brain again. Martian Death Flu is returning!

Quote for the Day: "You feel me coming, a new vibration, from afar you'll see me, I'm a sensation!" --Sensation, from "Tommy"

take you in :: spit you out