basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:40 a.m.
2002-02-01
Let Me Be Me

Is it really so difficult to love me for who I am? Is it really so hard to say, "You're wonderful the way you are. Don't change."? Is it really that hard to do? If it isn't, why does it seem that way? Why do you make me think in ways I don't want to think, and make me want to be something I don't want to be? I want to be me, I'm happy with being just me. Despite what I say about certain things, I am indeed happy, and I want to know that others are happy with who I am and love me for it. If that's so difficult to do, and you feel the need to try and change me to what you think I want to be, or what you want me to be, then leave me the fuck alone. I live for others because they are truly dear to my heart, but if those others keep me from being myself, then what's the point in living at all? If I'm not what you say you love and care about, why waste your time and energy, and why put me through the pain you say you don't want me to go through? No one needs this sort of feeling. Just love me for who I am if you truly love me, and let me live my life according to my rules. If you don't like them, you don't have to bother yourself with me anymore. Because I need the bother even less than you do.

(And to anyone who cares, the fic will be posted on Sunday. This sort of thing takes precedence.)

Quote for the Day: "All you need is unconditional love." --me

take you in :: spit you out