basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:33 a.m.
2002-01-31
Fics, Chapters, Poems, RP, and Disney

I was going to put a part of my LOTR insert in this, but I didn't get a chance to type it out last night, and I still have three chapters of history to read, and lunch to eat. I made pasta last night, and Sarah helped, but we could hardly eat all of it, because I always make too much. So the pasta will be lunch and probably dinner, too. We shall see.

I'm listening to a Disney mix CD that Sarah made last night instead of doing her homework. It's on "Run Llama Run" from Groove. Huzzah!

I love IvyValentine. She wrote a beautiful poem about Aragorn, and I have to ask if I can reproduce it here, and print it out and put it on me wall. Remind me to send her a note or sign her guestbook or something.

I RPed last night with Stealth from the message board, and I realized how much I suck at it. Sure, I can casually RP, but formally, with spells and +3 armour and stuff--forget it! I need to learn more about that sort of stuff. (Down, Jim, down) It was fun overall, though, but I hope he doesn't hate me for being an RP poser or anything.

Then again, the boy is fifteen and from Croatia. I shouldn't have to worry.

I really need to go eat and read, cause class is at one thirty. One wouldn't think that I should be worried, it being 11:30-ish and all, but these are long chapters. Next entry: LOTR fic!

A warning about the fic: it's an insert, i.e. if my character were a part of the Company in the actual Fellowship of the Ring. The other warning: she loves Aragorn, but he loves Arwen (duh), and what's worse, Boromir loves her! Bwah! For all those Boromir fans out there, I will keep away from there on in--Aragorn is my real love. Well, I guess that's enough obsessing for this morning. To luncheon I go!

Quote for the Day: "I never dreamt that in love I'd be lost and so easily lead..." --"One Day She'll Love Me", from the "Groove" soundtrack, written and sung by Sting and Shawn Colvin

take you in :: spit you out