basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

9:09 a.m.
2002-01-30
Finally Here

I am now officially moved in. I set up my bookshelf, put my boxes as away as I could, and taped/pinned up some pictures on the bottom part of the bookshelf. My dresser is covered with hair/makeup/jewelry stuff, as well as a few of my most special stuffed animals, and my candles, cow figures, and Frodo action figure (with the changing stand thingy) are on my windowsill, along with my clock and the box of paper and stuff I got from Sarah for graduation. Huzzah.

Yesterday was interesting. I just kept coming in and out, which was kind of fun, but one of the times I left, I forgot my handbook, which has my ID in it, which will allow me access to my room. Luckily, Sarah was there, and she got it for me. Thank God for her. But instead of going back out, I went back to the room and set stuff up, then read a little, then went to dinner, then came back and did more reading, then went to the store and bought tea (and let me tell you, the Dominicks on the corner of Fullerton and Sheffield is SO EXPENSIVE), then watched the State of the Union thingy, then pretty much went to sleep. When I got up this morning, I meant to go and get breakfast and read these English things for today that I haven't read, but when I saw that there were many computers open in the internet cafe they just put in the student center, that got thrown out the window. Blah on this.

It's snowing, and supposedly, it's supposed to be blizzard like. Huzzah. At least I don't have to commute anymore--that'd suck majorly. Sarah and I are supposed to go to Walgreens today (roughly half a mile away), but if it's snowing like hell, I may either just tell her to screw it, or tell her to screw it and just go myself. Lord only knows what I'm going to do.

Right now, however, I do know that I'm going to run upstairs, get a Sprite or something similar, and hurry across campus to the English building. Then, maybe I'll get one of the readings done. Then I won't feel so bad when I got to the cafe this afternoon for lunch and continue reading Fellowship for the millionth time. The breaking of the Fellowship is near--oh, no!

Quote for the Day: "I pass the test. I shall fade, and go to the west, and remain Galadriel." --Galadriel, "Fellowship of the Ring"

take you in :: spit you out