basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:34 a.m.
2002-01-18
Home is Where I Am

No, I'm not in the computer lab at school like I usually am at this time of day, caramel coffee at my side (even though they made a new rule that you can't have food or drinks in the lab). I'm in Evanston, typing away on my laptop with a mostly-finished glass of orange juice at my side. I woke up this morning at 5:30 (an hour prior to when I would have to get up for school) and thought, "You haven't wanted to go to class all week. This isn't really normal. Take today off and you'll be set for Monday and next week." Actually, there was much more to it, but I consented, and I am here. Huzzah.

It really is a good thing, in the long run. I have a big Quantitative Reasoning assignment due Monday, as well as a paper on Brave New World (not a summary, as Dr. Budrys told us, but a paper). I also have six and a half more chapters to read in this history book and a paper for that class by Tuesday. And this book, although more interesting than my other history book (Roberts is an idiot, as my notebook states), is still a history book, and a long and very detailed one at that. Each chapter is roughly fifty pages long. Blah. But I'll get through it. Especially with today, where I have a whole extra day to read it.

I have no idea what I'm doing this weekend. I have to be out in Beverly on Sunday morning/afternoon to do the noon Mass at Fisher, and I forgot to have someone pick me up the music during the week. So I'm doing this one cold, ladies and gentlemen! We'll see how it flies. But other than that, and the history, I'm wide open. I do have to go to Ridge Mall so I can get me a watch--my pocketwatch finally broke. I'm sick of not knowing what time it is, and having to ask Sarah whether or not I'm late for class when we're at lunch. I also want to pick up that "There and Back Again" journal at Waldenbooks so I can put my LOTR fictions in there. It would make sense, methinks. But we shall see.

My eye is twitching and right under my eye--where the circles would be if it were November--hurts for some God-unknown reason. I really need to get a new perscription for these glasses. I also need to go for a check up at both the doctor's and the dentist's. Meh on all of that. I'll survive for the time being.

Happy Birthday, Jim! Hope the debate thingy was keen!

Enough of this.

Quote for the Day: "First, I'd like to say a few words about...habeus corpus. Yeah, habeus corpus! And...ipso facto...and phi beta kappa..." --The Flash, "Justice League"

take you in :: spit you out