basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

3:14 p.m.
2002-01-12
Glasses-less State

Another night without a dreamcatcher, another weird/frightening dream. Damn, this is starting to bug me. The main things I remember were running around and hiding in a Jewel/Osco that I ran around in in a previous dream (weeeeird) as a tiny person with Lindsey Morris and Kristyn Groark, then they left with someone else in my car, promising to give it back later that evening. Somehow, I got to Ridge, and it was dark, like at a tech rehearsal, but since Kevin was staging things, it was hardly a tech rehearsal. Part of a pit was there, with more violins than one can shake a stick at, and Allison from last year (Becky's blond friend) was playing first violin (DON'T ASK--that was one of the weirdest parts) with Erin Sarsfield. I sat around for a while, then left with the promise to return for a night of passion with Kevin--and I was actually looking forward to it. VERY weird. Then, I ran into some other people, and left. The weirdest and most frightening thing (at least for me) was that the entire dream was in no-glasses vision--I had lost my glasses somewhere in there, and was physically aware of this. To make matters worse, when my mother woke me up and called me to her room to tell me what her day would be like, I didn't instinctively reach for my glasses, and deliberately left them there. ARGH.

The NFC wild card game that's on today on Channel 7 is using Fellowship of the Rings music for their theme! A whole "One Ring" theme--Super Bowl ring. Clever ploy, my friends--and great usage of wonderful music. So far, they've used the Isengard music, and the main theme (big and brassy--like when they're running to the bridge of Khazad-dum. Sweet.

My mission on the message board is tomorrow night at ten. I have to fly a B-2 and destroy an enemy base. Good God, this is going to be interesting.

Have a marvelous weekend!

Quote for the Day: "You'd be sarcastic, too, if you were a plum." --"Plum in a Tree" Alex

take you in :: spit you out