basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:46 a.m.
2002-01-11
Guess Who's Killing Time Again?

Okay, so I kinda sorta not really did my homework last night...::grins sheepishly:: I did the stuff that mattered--probably not correctly, but I did it--and only didn't do one stupid thing, which was to read the NY Times. No place near the pad in Evanston has it, damn it! And I was not about to drive down to school to buy one. Screw that noise. So I'm going to my first class half unprepared. ::shrugs:: If it weren't an attendence class, I'd ditch it--which would be stupid enough as it is, because my next class isn't until 1:10.

I don't know what I'm going to do for these three hours I have to kill today. I do know that I'm going to sell a book back, but other than that...well, I do have three stories I'm working on concurrently, and two paper due, one Monday, one Tuesday. Methinks I will be heading for that spiffy new student center thing to do some work.

My last day of Starbucks for a while. ::sobs:: I just can't afford to have it every day! So I got a nice caramel frappucino to wake me up, and tide me over until the next time I can enjoy one. Oh, well. C'est la vie.

Happy Belated Birthday, Sue! (I knew I'd forget to call, even with Sarah's reminding me. Stupid brain!)

Quote for the Day: "Oh brave new world that has such people in it!" --John "The Savage", "Brave New World"

take you in :: spit you out