basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

6:17 p.m.
2002-01-10
If Only I Were Holmes...

It certainly has not been a good day emotionally. I just woke up with everything being out of whack. The slightest things are setting me off, and I'm just generally down. It's been a while since I've been like this. I can't remember the last time I just wanted to cry at the stupidest things. I have needed a hug all day, but I know that if I get that hug, I'll just bawl all over again, and I really don't need to do that right now. Damn it, even writing about it is getting me in tears. You'd think I was menopausing or something. I hate being this emotional. I wish I was Sherlock Holmes. He seemed to have no problems not being emotional. It was probably easier than any of us would have thought.

That's who I'd like to talk to right now. Sherlock Holmes. Take me back to the 1890's, working as an assistant to Holmes or something (Mary Russel, eat your heart out), and let me have it out with him. Ask him how he remains so stoic and aloof from his feelings. Maybe then things would be a hell of a lot easier.

And I'd stop bloody crying.

My dinner is burning. Blah.

Quote for the Day: "Go head!" --Jamie

take you in :: spit you out