basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:26 a.m.
2001-12-28
Blankets

People that hear I have three sets of covers think I'm weird and overdoing it. And sometimes, I even agree with them. I either kick my Kate blanket, which is the first layer, to my feet, or Jim's comforter (which he gave me when he got a new one) gets pushed to the wall, or the top comforter (whatever it may be) gets thrown to the floor, so I'm usually left with fewer blankets than I started with anyway. It gets to points where I wake up in the middle of the night, lacking covers, and getting irked. But believe me, after coming home from taking my mother to the train, where it's below zero with the wind chill and the car doesn't warm up fast enough and the seats are freezing and I'm wearing shorts under my jacket, those three sets of covers are more than welcome. It's the best feeling to be able to climb back into bed, which is still slightly warm from my sleeping there, and envelop myself in those three blankets. Add the Normans, two other cows, and Jim's Christmas bear to the mix, and you've got one of the best feelings ever. It's one of the few times I truly love the early morning.

Speaking of which, the Kate blanket, Jim's comforter, and the top comforter are awaiting, and the Normans are getting restless. Maybe it's time to go to bed...

After I get home, of course. It's hard to climb into my bed when I'm at Jim's. ::Smiles::

I have issues.

Quote for the Day: "Damned handicapped people!" --Sarah

take you in :: spit you out