basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

6:01 p.m.
2001-12-23
A Surprising Announcement

Carso's leaving. He told us after noon mass today, and I must say, I was quite shocked. I mean, he's coming back in June, but I mean, leaving for six months...six months with no choir (adult or teen), no complaining of his insanity, no crazy, jazzy church songs...::sigh:: I never thought I'd say this, but I'm going to miss him. He's insane and weird obsessed, but he's one of the best musicians I've ever come in contact with. I hope he enjoys his first real vacation in twenty-one years.

I don't know who's replacing him, but I'm hoping it's Alan, actually. He's not doing any church stuff right now, and it would be so bloody hysterical to have Alan as my pianist/cantor director (speaking of, I'm still cantoring--Carso gave us schedules up until June). I might even bring certain people back to their previous religion. Ha, ha. I think I'm funny.

I got most of my Christmas shopping done today. Anyone I forgot (or deliberately forgot, like Dad, Jim, and Hans), I'll get gifts for after Christmas, when I get my Christmas monies from my mother. With that money, I have to buy pants, maybe a shirt or two (a new white t-shirt, to be sure), and then the rest of the gifts. I told Jim not to get me anything--I owe him back presents, and besides, I really don't think I deserve anything from him, for I've put him through just as much shit as he's put me through--but I know he will. I know him far too well. He's reading this and swearing/yelling at me as we speak. ::grins:: I love my life.

Oh, well, places to go, people to see, things to give, families to feed...that comprises my evening. I was supposed to go see Lord of the Rings (best movie ever) with Kevin and some people tonight, but I think I shall take a pass and go to Alex's and give her and her father their gifts. But first...dinner!

Quote for the Day: "I would have gladly fought beside you, my brother...my captain...my king." --Boromir, "Fellowship of the Ring" (I love him!)

take you in :: spit you out