basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:58 a.m.
2001-12-21
Belated Christmas

I broke one hundred entries! That cracks me up somehow. I never thought I'd really keep this bloody thing updated, but I've found that it's rather easy and actually kind of fun. Go me!

Christmas is in, like, four days. Eep! I am so not ready! I have no family gifts, and no money with which to get them. I won't have money until after the New Year, which sucks ass. What's more, I have to re-buy Sue's gift because it broke. I think instead of giving out presents at the Christmas party, I will do something creative (ha, me being creative! That cracks my shit up), then give presents out individually after the New Year. That's my Christmas present from my mom--money to do what I like with. So I'm going to buy another pair of pants--seeing as I only have one pair--and then get the rest of my Christmas gifts. Go me.

There's a MPTG Christmas party tonight, but I don't think I'm going to go. I mean, I love everyone there and all, but I just don't want to go out with them. If Melanie calls and says she's going, however, I may rethink this--I miss her! But that means leaving Jim out in the cold. He's coming home tonight, and said he would call when he got home. But if he gets in as late as he anticipates (even though he won't, because the bastard drives 90+ miles an hour), I'll have wasted an evening. Well, here's the idea. I'll wait for Jim, and if he hasn't called by about 10:30, I'll go to Ridge and then the party. There we go. Maybe Dan Frank'll be there--I sent my brother to see him at Merchendise (sp) Mart to get his CTA stuff--Dan works for the CTA, so he might be able to cut my brother a break. We'll see.

Zelda's playing in the background again. This time, it's the Zora Hall music, which I don't particularly care for. I'd better go back to it so I can make the music stop.

Quote for the Day: "Shut up! Just shut up! He doesn't get it! He's never going to get it! It's been four hours! The cows can tape something by now! Shut up, PLEASE!" --Ed, City Slickers

take you in :: spit you out