basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:58 p.m.
2001-12-15
Major Musical Breakthrough!

A startling discovery was made this evening: I can still play the saxophone! ::dances:: I haven't touched one since May, and I didn't really look over the music before playing at the concert tonight, but I did pretty well for myself, methinks. Even on a new reed, I did well. Huzzah for me!

The concert itself was pretty good, all things considering. There were some rough spots on all fronts, but it was good overall. I want to just hug Ausra (sp, I bet). She was really phenomenal the whole night. My girls weren't too pleased with themselves, but I know they did their best, and that's really all that matters. Fuck what everyone else did, man. That's not anyone's concern but their own. Just be happy with the fact that you tried and did well. Huzzahs for all!

Oh, crap, I left my pop in the car. I guess I'll have to go get it soon. ::shrugs:: Not like I haven't had enough caffeine tonight--I just finished a Starbuck's Caramel Frappacino--God, I could live off of those things. Well, maybe not live off of, but certainly enjoy on a daily basis.

I've had my Zelda game on pause for a while in the Clock Tower where the "Song of Healing" music is playing in the background, and it's really weirding me out. I love that music, to be sure (and all the music in the game, to be precise), but it's definitely getting to me.

Which means it's time to get offline and continue Zelda-ing. Maybe that will get me out of the mood I'm in--or at least help me figure out what that mood actually is.

Quote for the Day: "I got some gar in my cass..." --Erin Staley

take you in :: spit you out