basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:58 p.m.
2001-12-17
Bluebirds of Happiness

I figured out what was wrong on Saturday, and it was somewhat surprising. But now, I don't have to be worrying people. I love my bloody, painful, annoying life.

But to make myself feel better, I have compiled a list of things that make me feel better when I'm blue. Here I go!

1. Normans! I can't be sad when I have my three little cows.

2. Pepsi. Thank God we bought a bunch of two-liters this weekend.

3. Zelda. I've been playing since about 10:30 this morning, and it's helped slightly.

4. Moby. I love Moby.

5. PMs on my message board.

6. Re-reading my favourite books whilst curled up in bed (or even just my favourite sections of books).

7. Dancing, especially to stuff I've choreographed (or attempted to).

8. Starbucks Caramel Frappacino, but we already knew that.

9. Writing in general, especially when I'm on a streak.

10. Re-reading stuff I've written in the past--it makes me feel like I've accomplished something.

11. Re-reading some sections in Blanton Cirith's "Middle Earth Online". That stuff cracks my shit up.

12. Pulling out something I can sing soprano to--loudly.

13. Sitting in a candle filled room.

14. Taking a nice, hot, bubble bath.

15. Re-reading Kairos letters...they remind you of how much you're truly loved.

16. Looking at old photos.

17. Re-watching favourite movies.

18. Green tea.

19. A good game of Slingo or Solitare.

20. Napping.

Oh, and not being bitched at by people about stupid things that I wasn't being serious about helps a great deal. Just commenting.

Normally, I'd put friends on this, but when I'm in the mood I'm in, I need to be alone, and these are good alone things to do. And now, after taking some tylenol, I'm going to go and do some of those things. Maybe it'll help so I'm at least approachable tonight.

Yay, the Bears are in the playoffs!

Quote for the Day: "Are you frightened?" --Aragorn. "Yes." --Frodo. "Not nearly frightened enough." --Aragorn, "Fellowship of the Ring"

take you in :: spit you out