basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:27 p.m.
2001-12-04
More Dreams

It's Marjorie's birthday. I'm going to send her an ecard as soon as I'm done with this.

I really shouldn't read right before I go to bed. I should just go to bed. I was falling asleep on my feet after coming home from Sarah's last night, but instead of curling up under my three sets of covers and going to sleep, I pulled out the third book of the Tamuli and put a hundred page dent in it. I mean, I'm sort of happy I did it--I cried once, and read some really great Bevier stuff, but other than that...but anyway, I'm going off track. After I went to sleep, I dreamt about Bevier and Ulath and Sparhawk and Kalten, and I remember riding off to save someone or kill something or both with them. Something happened, and Bevier had to carry me on his horse, and he was crying--I think I was injured. To have Bevier cry over me...::sighs:: That was enough to make my morning, and it was only five AM.

Then I went back to sleep after driving my mom to the train, and James and Chuck to school. Then, I dreamed about having a pizza party before I went somewhere on a plane, and Jim and I argued before making up in different ways. Then, I remember Sarah and me travelling from the Howard street station up north to my house by walking down Western--it was really grimy, and totally inaccurate. On the way back, however, I was in a sled of some sort, and we went past the Shire. Then, I lost all the cargo we were pulling, and had to find it, which we didn't. What we did find were a lot of brown Quaffles for playing Quidditch with--weird. Then, I remember running into Dan Frank, Peter Joyce, and Kristina Patrick as they prepared to do "The Sound of Music" again, and told Dan and Kristina that I would be playing Liesl tonight, they were all like, "Okay", and Dan kissed my cheek. Then, I remember walking up a winding staircase. The dream was in colour--mine always are--but there was a LOT of brown and gray in this one. Blue and red were prime colours as well. ::shrugs:: I didn't want to wake up, but I had to. I have stuff to do.

Last night was fun. Sarah and I went to look at toys, and went to see when the earliest showing of LOTR at Ridge was, but we decided to wait--2:30 isn't early enough for us just yet. If we can find a midnight show, we're there. Then, I heckled Alex on my cell phone and she joined us to watch Groove, but she did her online stuff while we half watched Groove and half listened to her. Then, Sarah and I polished off Groove, sat around and bitched for a while, then she drove me home. It was fun stuff, at least for me.

I should go--this entry is too long, and, like I said, I have things to do. Adieu!

Quote for the Day: "Like Alex says, 'Adam's got hos in different area codes.'" --Sarah, of all people.

take you in :: spit you out