basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

12:32 a.m.
2001-12-03
In the Air there's a Feeling of Christmas

It has been a Christmas filled weekend. Yesterday, we decorated my Nana's place with her tons of Christmas crap, and today, my sister and I did the same at my Gramma's. It was kind of bad for me, because I am SO not in the Christmas mood, really, and besides, I suck at decorating. I really have no artistic talent like that. Colours I can do. Anything else, forget it. If I went on Trading Spaces or something like that, the colours would kick ass, but everything else would suck ass. One anal extreme to the other. Go me.

Friday night there was a BNL concert on PPV, and I thank God that I taped it! Now I can have BNL whenever I want it! Huzzah!

I SUCKED at mass today. I screwed things up that I knew perfectly before I got up there to sing, and I flubbed words about seven times during a single song. Carso didn't notice, but I did, and that's all that matters. I was cursing myself out through the entire mass. I will be more prepared next time, I assure you and myself.

On the Message Board front, there's a few things going on. I was waitressing at two bars, which were basically RP posts, but the moderator got a little annoyed with the size and quantity of some of these "Clone threads", and closed one of my places down. ::sniffles:: I loved Masanori's! But SunAngel's is around for a little while longer, and things are going okay despite the loss of one job.

Speaking of jobs, still no word. My mother seems to think it's my fault, even though I applied at three or four places. She yelled at me today saying that if I didn't work somewhere else, I'd work in the house, which metamessagely means "Deep clean the house tomorrow or die, you lazy bitch." I don't like people implying that I'm lazy. Despite what I say, I'm really not. I'm very hardworking, and when my own mother tells me I'm lazy, I get a little pissy.

SO BACK OFF WOMAN AND DON'T MESS WITH THINGS YOU DON'T UNDERSTAND!

Quote for the Day: "Thank heavens, the sun has gone in, and I don't have to go out to enjoy it." --Logan Pershall Smith

take you in :: spit you out