basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

4:35 p.m.
2001-12-01
I'm so Brave, too Bad I'm a Baby...

I can't believe this. I am so weak, it frightens me sometimes. I kept swearing and swearing it off, but I did it anyway.

I went to Ridge last night.

Kevin called me around 8:30 and asked if I wanted to come over and talk and stuff around 10:30, so I, like an idiot, said yes. I went over there, sat in on a "Tommy" production staff meeting (they have no AD--I did turn them down, to save some of my dignity), and just chatted with Dan and Nikki for a while. Then, Kevin and I hung out at Ridge for a little bit while they went to eat, then we went to the 'Gon and talked for about two hours, since I was too fragile and he too pissy to talk to during Sound of Music. He actually said that he didn't want to talk to me because I looked like I was going to shatter every second. Did I really look like that? I know I felt like that. But I didn't realize I was that obvious. We had a decent evening, and he invited me to go and see Harry Potter with him and Lauren tonight, but I don't think I can do that. They're not speaking, and I know I can't deal with that right now. I just hope that I can have enough strength to not have to do what I did last night again. I really didn't want to, but I did anyway. Damn it! But at least I learned something that a few people will like to hear--Alan's coming home for good! Details to follow, if interested.

I have mass at nine tomorrow. I hate singing at nine--I'm never really warmed up or awake, and Carso knows it. Plus, as of right now, I have nothing to wear. Wonderful. This is going to be great, she said sarcastically.

I'm almost done with my second book of the Tamuli. Hopefully, I can get the third one tomorrow, and then be finished with the series. God, I love Eddings. He is almost as wonderful as Tolkien.

THAT MOVIE SHOULD COME OUT NOW!!!

Quote for the Day: "If you're a jackass, you can't come home." --Dan Riley, of Alan.

take you in :: spit you out