basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

10:07 a.m.
2001-11-29
The Return of Teen Choir

I am job hunting. I do not like it. I just hope I get one soon. I've filled out several applications, and supposedly, people need extensive help over the Christmas season. Let's hope that all the people who have told me this are right. Otherwise, there will be no Christmas gifts this year, and I'll feel really awful.

Teen choir has started again for me. They're taking over my noon mass on the 23rd of December--which is wonderful. I hated the music for that mass, anyway--well, one of the songs, I despised--and even though I have to sing it, at least I don't have to sing it alone. I'll probably have up to three soprano parts alone for that mass, and at Christmas Eve, who knows? I think we convinced him that we'll have enough people for a Christmas eve mass--just not Meghan, our violinist, really, and that's no big deal, because she's a whiny little bitch and should be smacked. If Carso doesn't think there are enough, however, then Maureen Klienick and I told him that we were going to sing it. We're an alto and soprano team! We'll rock that Church--as much as one can rock a church with Christmas music. ::shrugs:: It was a good night, overall, though. Carso's got a good sounding group this year. They could be louder--but that's why they have me. As Maureen said, "Abby alone is like, seven singers." She meant it volume wise, but Carso wondered if I should take that as an insult. It was indeed an amusing night.

I have a house to clean--again--today. Then, I'll see if people are up for anything tomorrow. I need to get out of this house and do anything--even if it is to just sit around at someone else's house and do jack.

Quote for the Day: "He who has never hoped can never despair." --George Bernard Shaw

take you in :: spit you out