basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

8:20 a.m.
2001-11-25
Return of the Weekend Update

I'm sick, finally. Took long enough.

Friday it was mostly a head cold, but then it turned into a chest cold on Saturday and is still here this morning. My voice sounds absolutely awful, but thank God I don't have to sing today. Tuesday and Wednesday are another story, though.

Last night was Hurls' party, which was fun overall. I felt bad for Sharesa, though. She felt really out of place, because people were really not being very welcoming. I could understand--I got the same feeling several times throughout the night. But she's Sharesa--drama is kind of expected. Like I said, an overall good time.

Jim was in this weekend, and I got to spend a little more time with him than I thought, which was nice. I was supposed to drive him home today, but stuff kept coming up that would impede my driving, so we decided to just call it off. If he can get me an overnight visitor's parking thingy, I'll go stay there soon enough. And if I can work it out, I'm going up to Marquette this weekend to visit Mary Ann, Alison, and Ella, and then to ISU the following weekend to visit Kate and Annette and everyone else. This break might just turn out to be okay.

Of course, it'll turn out okay if two things happen:

1) I get a job, so I can get Christmas presents.

2) I get unsick of everything.

Quote for the Day: "...Shouldn't 'ave told you that..." Hagrid, "Harry Potter and the Sorceror's Stone"

take you in :: spit you out