basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

2:15 p.m.
2001-11-18
Auf Wiedersein...Good Bye.

Closing night was great. The speeches were sweet--Lauren made me cry--and I was almost sad to leave. I was more sad to leave my pit than anything else. They are a great group of people and were the only thing keeping me sane. Sue and Alex got me a little Zen rock garden--it's great! Now I won't be so stressed out! And I love how those two and Sarah can just picture me at my desk, marvelling at the sand and rocks as I rake it. It's amusing.

I went to the 'Gon last night, on the insistence of Kevin, but much against my will, really. I didn't want to drive in the London-esque fog that Chicago was blanketed in last night, and I just wanted to go home and go to sleep, but since Kevin was all like "You never go out with us anymore", I went. Then, of course, he didn't show up until an hour later, and with Nora to boot. When I saw that, I promptly excused myself and went home, annoyed like no one's business. He invited me to join him and Lauren in seeing Harry Potter again on Thursday, but I don't know if I can deal with that right now. I think I'll just go with Jim. Any excuse to hear Oliver Wood's voice again... ::grins::

I had mass today, and was complimented by Carso again--huzzah! He said my head voice is coming along very nicely. I also get to sing Christmas with the teens--something I really enjoy. I can also sing with the adults, but that's three masses on Christmas eve, so I don't know...we'll see.

I need to study for my math final. Blah.

Quote for the Day: "I named my nickel Phillip!" --Cosmo, "The Fairly Oddparents"

take you in :: spit you out