basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:40 p.m.
2001-11-06
Talk About Getting Up on the Wrong Side of the Bed

Oh, God, it's been an awful day.

My mom was cranky this morning when we went to go to work and school. She was even crankier when I called her at about 8:15 to tell her that I LEFT THE CELL PHONE ON THE BROWN LINE!!! ::wails:: I called their Lost and Found and they asked for my number in case they found it, so I told them my home number and mom's work number...maybe that's what all those Out of Area calls are...but anyway. That just sent her on this whole "you guys don't know how to take care of things" rant that I didn't need, because it meant that I had to go to the bathroom and cry before I went to math class. I just have to start praying now that we find it, and soon.

Last night went well musically and staging wise, despite the fact that we didn't get through the whole show. My patience, however, started wearing thin at one point, and I yelled at the cast, something I rarely (if ever) do. The pit got the hint, and didn't fuck with me for a while, but the cast started talking up a storm again a little while later, and I almost had to scream--luckily, Sydney did the screaming for me. Thanks, Syd.

I need to go and clean the house in a weak attempt to apologize for the phone thing. Let's hope it works.

Quote for the Day: "Alan Alan Alan Alan Alan Alan!" --Alex

take you in :: spit you out