basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:42 a.m.
2001-11-05
Two Days Until Preview!

Okay, so I was out of Ridge by about 11:30--which I was shocked out of my billowy skirt about. But I soon figured out why we got out so early the Sunday before we open--Sunday being our prime "let's fix crap" day.

Yes, ladies and gentlemen, Kevin was out to meet with Nora, and he didn't want to be late.

We don't need to go any farther, do we? No.

Not that I'm complaining, really. I had to drive out to pick up my brother from Bridgeport/Pilsen, so I got there earlier than I had anticipated. I still only got three hours of sleep last night, and woke up late. But I realized that if I leave for school from Beverly at 6:30, I'll get there in plenty of time to park before my 8:30 class. It's just going to cost 10-15 dollars to park tomorrow, because my classes go later. We'll see how my mom feels about that.

Last night went more than relatively well, especially from a director's/assistant director's point of view. From a conductor's...well, it went well. Everything that fucked up timing wise was my fault, because I was off in no time land or something. But no one complained or made a fuss (as Sting says), and they were all wonderful people for staying late and not bitching. We'll see if that's the case tomorrow when Rachel will supposedly be there. But things should go well enough, I believe. I have faith that could shake the world.

I need to go take some EXTRA strength tylenol, eat some EXTRA lunch, and get some EXTRA sleep (i.e. two hours) before going with Lauren to pick up costumes. Should be a long and interesting day.

Quote for the Day: "Push out the jive, bring in the love!" --Mr. Burns

take you in :: spit you out