basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

3:46 p.m.
2001-10-30
General Joyousness

THE BEARS WON!!!

That was an unreal game. You only see it happen in the movies. They tied the game in the last seconds, and then got the touchdown at overtime with an interception! My voice was going already, and after screaming--or, rather, attempting to scream--for a while for the bears, I had a froggy voice for the rest of the evening. But Dan and Kevin were happy with how rehearsal went--it wasn't perfect, but they acknowledged that they were better--and I caught no flak. Which is great, 'cause flak is no fun to catch. It's kind of gross.

I saw a concert by the Civic Orchestra, which is affiliated with the CSO, last night, and it was without a doubt one of the most amazing things I have ever witnessed. These are people my age, every one of them playing like absolute virtuosos. It was beautiful. They played a piece for Strings, Piano, and Celeste by Bartok, then blew me away with Berlioz's Symphonie Fantastique. If you've never heard it, I recommend it, because it's so moving, beautiful, frightening, and everything at once. I was on the edge of my seat from the first movement on, and I know I was holding my breath during the last one, because it is so bloody frightening, and I couldn't help it. Huzzah for orchestral music!

I got great news from Sarah--a trailer for Episode II is in Monsters, Inc.!!! We were planning to see it this weekend, anyway, but since there's Star Wars in it, we'll be seeing it even sooner--Saturday night after rehearsal, probably. It'll be a great way to end a long day. Monsters, and Chinese food for me. I can't wait!

Ten hours of sleep over three days does not do a body good. I'm going to go take a nap before doing my homework. Believe me, I need it--I kept walking into things today. Other people might have thought it was funny, but I was less than amused.

Quote for the Day: "And when they find us, they will crush us, grind us into tiny pieces and blast us into oblivion." --Obi Wan Kenobi, "Episode I"

take you in :: spit you out