basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

2:24 p.m.
2001-10-28
Bears, Keys, Cars, and Church--amongst other things

Huzzah Chicago Bears!

They may be down by 12 points, but there's still more than a quarter left. They may have a reputation of fucking things over at the last second, but not lately. Things have been going sweetly for my hometown team, and I just have this feeling that they're going to continue to do so. This is going to be a great rest of the game, and a great season.

I love football.

Not only is my space bar still sticking, so is my enter key and my z and x keys. The people of this house will hear from me (again) when they return, that's for damned sure. I mean, don't they find it annoying when they go to type papers and essays and whatever the fuck else they would type and the space bar and enter key stick? I know that when I go to do the final double check of my revisions for my essay due tomorrow, I'm going to be annoyed. But I guess that's just me.

Hans is insane, methinks. He bought another car. He bought a jeep similar to the black one, except without a little temperature/compass direction thingy and it's red. Yes, everyone, I will be driving a red car from time to time. Who'da thunk that Abby would be driving a red car at any point in her life. But hey, I'm not complaining. Now I don't have to take the train back to Beverly on Fridays, and I could drive myself back on Sunday nights to Evanston as opposed to taking the train in at some ungodly hour on Monday morning. Huzzah again!

La la la. Even when I royally fuck up a mass (I sang when I wasn't supposed to, and made a general fool of myself in front of an entire congregation and choir), I still feel so uplifted by it. Father Dan was presiding, and I love Father Dan. Some people think that he's a little much sometimes, and his voice tend to make one think, "Hm, is this man just a trife feminine?" but he's a great guy. He's presiding next week's teen choir mass, which I will be singing at, so that's keen. I was supposed to cantor, but Carso scheduled the teens to sing at my mass--which is fine. He's done it before. Besides, I miss those chicks. They're all pretty cool, and it's fun to work with them. But I've had this sense of calmness and serenity for most of the day since I went to mass, and one can only hope to God that it stays when I get to rehearsal and have to tell Kevin that the sixteen, seventeen waltz still isn't good. We'll play it, but it isn't really all that great. But since he was complaining about Kristina, Dan, and Pete dancing with the score, he can deal with a rather bad rendition of the waltz. It's a hard piece of shit to play and conduct, so he'd better just deal. I don't feel like being driven to tears again.

Kenneth Branaugh is playing Gilderoy Lockhart in the Chamber of Secrets!!! That so made my Friday when I opened Melanie's email that said that! I'm already dancing with anticipation for Sorceror's Stone, and now Chamber of Secrets is making me all happy. Yay!

I need to work on that stupid bloody revision. Maybe if I get it done quickly, I'll be able to continue reading the third book of the Elenium. I've noticed a decided lack of Sir Bevier in this one...hopefully, that will change soon. I love Kalten, but he's certainly not enough right now.

I have problems. I know. Don't remind me.

Quote for the Day: "What wine is so sparkling, what so fragrant, what so intoxicating, as possibility!" --Kirkegaard

take you in :: spit you out