basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

1:33 a.m.
2001-10-28
A True Saturday

Yet another fun evening at Midway. I feel bad for not checking in at Hurls', but I personally thought it silly for me to drive all the way to Midway from my place then back about half an hour later and then have to drive all the way back to Midway and go home again a few hours later. Too much drivey for me. But we went to Denny's, had some cheesecake, laughed about shit (Alex and Kristin this time, as opposed to Alex and Sue), then laughed a hell of a lot more when her brother and his friends showed up, a little more than slightly inebriated. No movies were seen tonight, but that's okay. Now Jim can't yell at me for seeing K Pax without him, and Sarah can't yell at me for seeing From Hell without her. Go me.

Oakbrook was nice. I was in a bad mood, and felt bad for Jim--I realize I was being a heinous bitch and I apologize, but sometimes those moods hit, no da? I'll leave the skirt alone. We had pizza from the California Pizza Kitchen, too--that was nice. And those necklaces at Bebe's were to die for. The price probably was, too--they were in a glass display case, which always means expensive. There were two really nice ones with crosses and beads and rhinestones and...::sighs:: I need a new cross necklace anyway...

Hey! There's no need for a weekend update this weekend! This is something new. I haven't had to not weekend update in quite some time. Huzzah.

10:30 mass tomorrow with the adult choir! I've been promoted yet again! I have my own little choir folder, my own sheet music, and a reputation as being a great cantor to boot. Tomorrow should be fun--if I'll ever go to bed and get some sleep. If I don't, my voice will be fried. Plus, I have to get up at six to see Jim off as he returns to Iowa. Ooh, three-four hours of sleep.

Guess who's napping before she goes to her production staff meeting at five. Yeah, that's right.

Quote for the Day: "What wine is so sparkling, what so fragrant, what so intoxicating, as possibility!" --Kirkegaard

take you in :: spit you out