basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

11:25 a.m.
2001-10-27
Basic Computer Knowledge

Most of it was TGIF. The rest of it can go away.

I had a writing night with Alex and Sue, something we haven't done in ages. Sue actually drew, Alex attempted to write and ended up laughing most of the time, and I was the voice of both sanity and insanity, and an advisor to boot. I'm hoping it helped somewhat to alleviate everyone's heinous weeks, and give them something to keep them happy during this next one. The soap opera is coming along nicely, and Sue has expanded her horizons as an artist. Myself? I got two paragraphs for two entirely different stories written. It's something.

My space bar is sticking. I have to keep backspacing so that there's not a mile of space between each word. Also, the bar won't space sometimes, too, so I'll have to go back, fix it, then backspace again to reduce the space between words. Now, I've explained time and again to the people in Beverly that eating, drinking, and smoking near the computer is a bad thing. Dropping ash on the keyboard is a bad thing. I take it that my word means little or nothing when it comes to things like that, even though I'm the only one who had even the remotest bit of computer knowledge. But even an idiot knows that food, drink, ash, and keyboards don't mix. Blah on them.

I have the house to myself for pretty much the whole day. Fun will be had. And for all those concerned, I apologize for being a petty skank and an attention needing whore. For all those not, you probably don't want to know.

Have a great weekend!

Quote for the Day: "We need more swank." --Alex

take you in :: spit you out