basics
newest
older
random

about me
profile
100 things

contact
email
notes
book

extra
cast
family
schedule
rings a-m
rings n-z
reviews
links

credit
layout
diaryland

2:16 p.m.
2001-10-23
All Hail the Queen!

Jeny (our Maria) showed up at rehearsal yesterday--on crutches, but without a cast. Melanie and I were all like, "Hmm...what does that mean, exactly." Kevin still hasn't come up with a contingency plan, and Melanie, Sydney, and I are thinking that he's insane, but not noticibly. We have our suspicions, but we're not going to voice those opinions--at least, if we value our lives any.

It's supposed to snow tonight. Snow in October! To be quite honest with you, I'm really looking forward to it--I love sitting inside a house, nice and warm in a blanket with a can of Pepsi next to me, just watching the snow fall. It fills me with such a sense of peace and tranquillity...just as long as it stops by the next morning when I go to catch my bus. At that point, snow-y me no likey.

I will probably spend the rest of the afternoon playing Age of Empires II, since we finally installed it on this computer. It's much more fun to play with all the music and sound effects and stuff. I'll pick up my game from yesterday. I'm Lady Girdauskas, Queen of the Koreans (this time) and I'm allied with an Emperor of Byzantine, fighting against Brian Boru of Ireland and Prince John of Great Britain (I think). Should be interesting. Gentlemen, to arms!

Quote for the Day: "All I have done today has gone amiss!" --Aragorn, "The Two Towers"

take you in :: spit you out